About Australia

Australia is divided into 6 states depicted by the 6 stars on the flag and 2 special districts. The 6  states are New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia.
And the 2 districts include the Northern Territory and the Capital Territory.

Commonwealth of Australia

Official Name : Commonwealth of Australia

Population : 2,499 milion (2018)
Capital : Canberra
Head of Government : Prime Minister
Area : 7,741,220㎢, 6th in the world
Official Language : English
Religion : Roman Catholic, Anglican Church, Christianity
Ethnic Group : Composed of aboriginal Australians who have lived in Australia for about 60,000 years and immigrants or descendants who have lived since 2 centuries ago
Climate : Semi-arid and Temperate climate / Summer is from Dec to Feb, autumn is from Mar to May, winter is from June to Aug, and spring is from Sep to Nov

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.